Welcome to my blog… I guess.

I guess I started a blog. I am not really sure why… I don’t know if I’ll update it often. I’m notoriously bad at journaling consistently. Actually, I’m not that great at doing anything consistently… My writing is probably bad too… I tend toward run-on sentences, I over-use the ellipsis, I can be a little bit negative, and I’m fairly certain I get my ” and : mixed up with my ‘ and ;

Besides, I usually say exactly what I think… whether good or bad… and apparently people don’t like that…

But… I am an external processor. I like to discuss or write what I think in order to know what I think completely. At this point in my life, I find myself single. The majority of my conversations throughout the day are with my child or my first grade class… neither of which are conducive to proper thought-processing. Lately I’ve had an abundance of inner discussions and I’d really rather not have them be “inner” any longer. So here I am. With a blog.

I doubt anyone will read it. It’s probably rubbish. I don’t really care. I’m not doing it for attention. I just wanted an outlet. If you happen to find yourself on my blog, please keep in mind these are my thoughts… probably as I process them. They are fluid and may change as I grow. Maybe. Don’t judge me too harshly if you don’t share them. You don’t have to read them…

Leave a Reply

